The Five-Eyed Bookworm

Eclectic Reader. Lover of beautiful book covers.

Reading Bingo 2014

4 Comments

Updated on March 17, 2014

As I was browsing through some book-related news via my feed reader, I came across the Reading Bingo Challenge 2014 from Retreat by Random House. I know I’ve signed up for a few reading challenges already but I thought this would be fun.

As I go along, I will be updating this post with the links to my reviews.

Reading Bingo 2014

as of March 17, 2014

A book with a one-word title: Ring by Koji Suzuki

A book you heard about online: The Good Lord Bird by James McBride

A book by a female author: The Giver by Lois Lowry

A book that became a movie: Watchmen by Alan Moore

A book with a blue cover: The Diving Pool by Yoko Ogawa

A book published this year: Soy Sauce for Beginners by Kirstin Chen

A book with non-human characters: Flora and Ulysses by Kate DiCamillo

A book your friend loves: Blankets by Craig Thompson

A book of short stories: The Isle of Youth by Laura van den Berg

A book of nonfiction: Girl, Interrupted by Susanna Kaysen

A book that is more than 10 years old: The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

The first book by a favorite author: The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

I think I will fill up the whole card just to make it a little more challenging. Also, I’ll use one book per space.

If you have any book recommendations for the spaces left, let me know in the comments :)

Have you joined this challenge?

Author: 5eyedbookworm

Eclectic reader. Lover of beautiful book covers and stories of lasting interest.

4 thoughts on “Reading Bingo 2014

  1. I tried to do the bingo thing last year, but i kept forgetting to fill in my card! So I’m giving it a pass this year. The idea is fun though.

    Like

  2. I saw this one too! I love bingo challenges, but I’m still trying to finish up two that I started last year, so I might give this a try next year (or later this year? We’ll see!). Looking forward to seeing your choices for the other squares. :)

    Like

Thank you for your visit! Would you like to leave a comment?

