The Five-Eyed Bookworm

Eclectic Reader. Lover of beautiful book covers.

Thursday Quotables

5 Comments

One thing I like doing while reading books is taking down notes. This might be a new word, a random fact and my favorite – quotes.

Thursday Quotables: A Weekly Feature at Bookshelf Fantasies.

Thursday Quotables: A Weekly Feature at Bookshelf Fantasies.

Thursday Quotables is a weekly feature at Bookshelf Fantasies (check out the other weekly features here) where we can share our favorite quotes from the book we are currently reading. For this week, Lisa shared a quote from The Golem and the Jinni by Helene Wecker, which is listed as a priority-book-to-read in my TBR list next year ;) Click here if you want to check the quote she shared.

As for me, I’m still reading A Tale For The Time Being by Ruth Ozeki. I’ve been reading this for a while now but don’t let that deceive you. An equation of busy holiday schedules and heavy note-taking is in play here but I’m enjoying the book immensely.

A Tale For The Time Being by Ruth Ozeki

Everything changes, and anything is possible…

It’s a short quote but with a great message for the season. There are so much more quotable quotes from the book but that would be for another post. Please go ahead and share a quote from a book you’re reading right now. Click here to go to Lisa’s blog. Have a happy Thursday!

Author: 5eyedbookworm

Eclectic reader. Lover of beautiful book covers and stories of lasting interest.

5 thoughts on “Thursday Quotables

  1. Nice! I’ve had this book on my shelf since last spring, and just haven’t had time to start it yet. I’m looking forward to it!

    Like

  2. I remember as a Middle School “child” keeping a notebook in which I recorded favorite quotes from books I was reading, mostly Madeleine L’Engle books at the time. But, I’ve stepped away from that part of a reader’s life, and your post reminds me of how valuable it is. Time to buy a new notebook for the New Year!

    By the way, I’m p,a nine on reading Ozeki’s book in January. It seems wonderful.

    Like

    • Yes! I’ve seen that it will be your next read. I hope you enjoy it! I also saw Naoko. That is one book I really like to read soon. Another weakness of mine (aside from books) are notebooks! ;) Have a great new year, Bellezza! :)

      Like

Thank you for your visit! Would you like to leave a comment?

